New Year Intention

Almost everyone I know agrees that 2016 was a terrible year. Everyone had their own struggles. I myself had a handful of hiccups (to put it lightly), but in the midst of all of the terrible, there was also a lot of good. Going into 2017, I felt optimistic. Of course, life will always have its bumps in the road.  Just recently, I felt the first bump of 2017.  To process that bump, I decided to write.

I opened my journal and found an entry that brought forth a feeling of strength.  I remember reading the article somewhere and deciding that I needed to write it down in order for my brain to totally absorb the message in case I needed the reminder in the future.  Well, the future is here and instead of keeping that feeling of strength all for myself, I’m choosing to share it with you. I hope it speaks to you, as it did me.

Hello there my dear – yes, you.

Guess what?  You are perfectly imperfect just the way you are and there is nothing “wrong” with you.  Nothing that needs “fixing”.  There is no problem to be solved or anything that needs to change.

But what you CAN do darling, is LOVE yourself a little more.  A little deeper.  Surround yourself with people who inspire you and push you to be an expanded version of who you already are.

Do things that set your soul on fire and fill your heart with love.

Expand your mind.  Experience new things. Connect on a deeper level with those around you.

So instead of creating a “resolution” or asking yourself what needs “fixing”…set an intention for what you are creating in the world and who you are committed to being.  Find what makes your light shine bright and do more of that.  Shine brighter in the new year, my dear.

author unknown

Leave a Reply

